This function makes it possible for you to definitely delete files that you have deleted in the file center, because deleted files are only marked as deleted in the database.
After choosing "Remove delete files" a new window will be opened. If you want to delete/move the files, confirm your choice with OK.
Important: The subfolder can_be_deleted in the folder phpwcms_filestorage must have 777 as rights, because the deleted files are being move to this place. There they can be finally deleted. All files in this folder will be no longer used.